SENATE MEMBERSHIP 2008/9 – 2010/11. Amended 9 March 2011

Professor John Vinney	Vice Chancellor (Chair)	
Clive Allen	School Academic Staff Representative – T	
Anne Allerston	School Academic Staff Representative – BS	
Jim Andrews	Executive Director of Human Resources	
Mandi Barron	Professional & Support Staff Representative	
Prof Matthew Bennett	Pro Vice Chancellor (Research, Enterprise & Internationalisation)	
Dr Carol Bond	School Academic Staff Representative - HSC	
Dr Susan Eccles	School Academic Staff Representative – MS	
Karen Everett	Executive Director of Finance	
Toby Horner	President - Students' Union BU	
Alan James	General Manager, Students' Union BU	
Sheridan Jeary	School Academic Staff Representative - DEC	
Jenny Jenkin	Director, Student & Academic Services (Secretary)	
Stephen Jukes	Dean of The Media School	
Paul Kneller	School Academic Staff Representative – AS	
Ko Leech	Vice President Representation - SUBU	
Prof Tim McIntyre- Bhatty	Deputy Vice Chancellor	
David Newell	Tutor, DEC (Elected Rep.)	
Prof Roger Palmer	Dean of the Business School	
Prof Jim Roach	Dean, School of Design, Engineering and Computing	
John Tarrant	HSC, (Elected Rep.)	
Prof Gail Thomas	Dean of School of Health & Social Care	
Dr Kenneth Vall	Head of AECC	
David Willey	Deputy Vice Chancellor	
Dr Keith Wilkes	Dean, School of Tourism	
Julia Woodcock	Professional & Support Staff Representative	
Vacancy	Dean of Applied Sciences	
In attendance:		
Collette Cherry	Policy Adviser to the VC	
Nichola Kett	Policy & Committees Manager	
1	Page 1 of 2	

SENATE MEMBERSHIP 2008/9 – 2010/11. Amended 9 March 2011

Geoffrey Rayment	Committee Clerk
------------------	-----------------

Professoriate Observers:

Prof Peter Comninos	MS	
Prof Stephen Deutsch	MS	
Prof Barry Richards	MS	
Prof Timothy Darvill	AS	
Prof David Osselton	AS	
Prof Bogdan Gabrys	DEC	
Prof Terry Sheppard	DEC	
Vacancy	BS	
Prof Allan Webster	BS	
Prof Paul Lewis	HSC	
Prof Steven Ersser	HSC	
Prof Roger Vaughan	ST	
Prof Dimitrios Buhalis	ST	