## **SENATE MEMBERSHIP 2012/13**

Members		
Professor John Vinney	Vice Chancellor (Chair)	
Jim Andrews	COO	
Prof Matthew Bennett	Pro Vice Chancellor	
	Executive Director of Finance &	
Andrew Riggs		
Levies Druget	Performance	
Louise Bryant	President - Students' Union BU	
Alan James	General Manager, Students'	
Table Table	Union BU	
Jenny Jenkin	Director, Student & Academic	
Otanhan Islan	Services (Secretary)	
Stephen Jukes	Dean of The Media School	
Murray Simpson	Vice President Education - SUBU	
Prof Tim McIntyre-Bhatty	Deputy Vice Chancellor	
Prof Roger Palmer	Dean of the Business School	
Prof Jim Roach	Dean, School of Design,	
	Engineering and Computing	
Prof Gail Thomas	Dean of School of Health &	
Fior Gair Momas	Social Care and Dean of the	
	School of Applied Sciences.	
Dr Haymo Thiel	Principal of AECC	
Di nayino miei	Principal of AECC	
Dr Keith Wilkes	Dean, School of Tourism	
Prof Tiantian Zhang	Head of the Graduate School	
Elected Members		
Clive Allen	School Academic Staff	
	Representative – T	
	Newly appointed 2008-09. Re-	
	elected for 2011-12 to 2013-14.	
Dr Chris Chapleo	School Academic Staff	
·	Representative – BS	
	Newly appointed 2012/13.	
Dr Carol Bond	School Academic Staff	
	Representative – HSC	
	Newly appointed 2008-09. Re-	
	elected for 2011-12 to 2013-14	
James Holroyd	Professional Services Staff	
,	Representative	
	Newly elected 2011/12 -	
	2013/14 inclusive	
Damian Evans	School Academic Staff	
	Representative – AS	
	Newly elected 2011/12 -	
	2013/14 inclusive	
Sheridan Jeary	School Academic Staff	
ĺ	Representative – DEC	
	Newly appointed 2008-09. Re-	
	elected for 2011-12 to 2013-14.	
Jacky Mack	Professional Services Staff	
<b>_</b>	Representative	
	Newly elected 2011/12 –	
	2013/14 inclusive	
David Newell	General Academic Elected Rep	
	Newly appointed 2008-09.	
	Appointed for 1 additional year	
	2011-12	
Jill Quest	School Academic Staff	
	Representative – MS	
	Newly elected 2011/12 –	
	2013/14 inclusive	
	20.0,	l .

## **SENATE MEMBERSHIP 2012/13**

John Tarrant	General Academic Elected Rep Newly appointed 2008-09. Re- appointed for 1 additional year 2011/12.		
Professoriate Representative	es *		
Prof Martin Kretschmer	Business School (Law)		
Prof Dimitrios Buhalis	School of Tourism		
Prof Bogdan Gabrys	DEC		
Prof Peter Comninos	Media School		
Prof Elizabeth Rosser	HSC	Senate Rep to the Board (From Jan 2011)	
Prof Holger Schutkowski	Applied Sciences		
In Attendance			
Geoffrey Rayment	Committee Clerk		

<sup>\* 3</sup> year appointments from 2011/12 to 2013/14